Arts Guide Spring 2016 : Page 29

Downtown District 713-650-3022 | downtowndistrict.org April 2-24 Thais Mather, “Santa Fe” Redbud Gallery 713-862-2532 | redbudgallery.com April 2-May 5 Kikry Botros Archway Gallery 713-522-2409 | archwaygallery.com April 7-10 The 29th Annual Houston Art Car Parade Orange Show Center for Visionary Art Discovery Green, Main Street Drag, One and Two Allen Center 713-926-6368 | thehoustonartcarparade. com April 8-10 The Woodlands Waterway Arts Festival The Woodlands Waterway Arts Council woodlandsartsfestival.com April 8-22 “XI Annual Frida Festival” East End Studio Gallery eestudiogallery.com April 8-May 14 Katrina Moorhead Inman Gallery 713-526-7800 | inmangallery.com April 9-May 14 FOTOFEST, Julie Brook Alexander, Kathryn Dunlevie Hooks-Epstein Galleries 713-522-0718 | hooksepsteingalleries.com April 9-May 14 Michael Kennaugh, recent work Moody Gallery 713-526-9911 | moodygallery.com April 12-17 3rd Annual CounterCurrent Festival University of Houston Cynthia Woods Mitch-ell Center for the Arts Various locations 713-743-5749 | countercurrentfestival.org April 15-May 12 2016 UHCL Bachelor of Fine Arts Exhibition The University of Clear-Lake Art Gallery 281-283-3311 | uhcl.edu/artgallery April 17-August 14 “High Society: The Portraits of Franz X. Win-terhalter” Museum of Fine Arts, Houston 713-639-7300 | mfah.org April 29-May 13 “Spring Pop” East End Studio Gallery eestudiogallery.com April 30-May 7 UH School of Art Annual Student Exhibition Blaffer Art Museum 713-743-9521 | blafferartmuseum.org April 30-August 7 Mark Flood: Gratest Hits Contemporary Arts Museum Houston 713-284-8250 | camh.org May 3-31 Becky Soria, “Woman and Her Symbols” The Jung Center 713-524-8253 | junghouston.org May 7-30 Letitia Eldredge, “Goddesses” Redbud Gallery 713-862-2532 | redbudgallery.com May 14 Linotype Day: A STEAM Event The Printing Museum 713-522-4652 | printingmuseum.org May 20-June 3 “In Dreams and Fairy tales” East End Studio Gallery eestudiogallery.com May 20-June 25 Kristin Musgnug Inman Gallery 713-526-7800 | inmangallery.com May 21-July 2 Lauren Salazar and Lorena Morales Hooks-Epstein Galleries 713-522-0718 | hooksepsteingalleries.com May 21-July 2 Randy Twaddle, “Unspoken Word Artist” Moody Gallery 713-526-9911 | moodygallery.com May 21-January 28, 2018 “The Fabiola Project” The Menil Collection 713-525-9400 | menil.org May 27-September 3 Matthew Ronay Hilary Lloyd Blaffer Art Museum 713-743-9521 | blafferartmuseum.org May 28 Intro to Acrylic Painting: Still Life with Feath-ers and Fossils Houston Arboretum 713-681-8433 | houstonarboretum.org June 3-July 8 “Children’s Prison Art’s Project” Multicultural Education and Counseling through the Arts 713-802-9370 x14 | meca-houston.org June 8-July 18 “VISIONS: A Celebration of the Creativity of The Jung Center Community” The Jung Center 713-524-8253 | junghouston.org June 11 Montrose Print Market: The Summer Edition The Printing Museum 713-522-4652 | printingmuseum.org HOUS T ON PRES S 20 1 6 SPRIN G a R T S & EVENT S H ONORING O LIVEWOOD Now -May 29, 2016 In partnership with the French family and the Decendants of Olivewood Honoring Olivewood features a collection of photographs taken of Olivewood Cemetery, Houston’s fi rst and oldest incorporated African American Cemetery, by Kasey French when she was 16 years old. Explore this compelling exhibit and discover how you can be a part of eff orts to restore this historic site. Museum general admission prices include entry into the Honoring Olivewood exhibit. Special Exhibit WWW .NMFH. ORG HOUPRESS 29

National Museum Of Funeral History

Using a screen reader? Click Here